The program combines works by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Žibuoklė Martinaitytė, Zita Bružaitė, Julius Aglinskas, Dominykos Digimas and Carl Vine, is a nostalgic search for beauty, reminding us that no matter what happens, the sun will always rise the next morning. A concert complemented by light design solutions by Alessandro Sozzi engages the listener, inviting them to immerse themselves in the hope-filled state of sunrise.

... as the sun will always rise...

Performer: Marta Finkelštein
Light design: Alessandro Sozzi

Producer: Contemporary Ear

Co-producer: LRT Klasika


Žibuoklė Martinaitytė - as in the darkness of a tunnel iš ,,Šviesos gradacijų"

Dominykas Digimas - as it came into my little attic

Julius Aglinskas - Dviratis be vairo, Vienišas medis, Mergaitė ant suoliuko

Zita Bružaitė - Bangos

Ryuichi Sakomoto - Bibo no Aozora, Ieta, Mizu no Naka no Bagatelle

Carl Vine - Piano Sonata

the program premiered during LRT Klasika Residence and is available in LRT archives:


Picture by Edvardas Blaževičius